STATE OF CALIFORNIA

GAMBLING CONTROL COMMISSION

2399 Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 220 Sacramento, CA 95833-4231 (916) 263-0700 Phone (916) 263-0499 Fax www.cgcc.ca.gov

Committee Members

TerriSue Canale Yolanda Clayton Ileana Harris Brent Meyer Norm Pierce Kermit Schayltz Andy Schneiderman Ron Werner Aaron Wong

Notice and Agenda of Gaming Policy Advisory Committee Meeting (Pursuant to Business and Professions Code Section 19817) California Gambling Control Commission

Hearing Room 100 2399 Gateway Oaks Drive Sacramento, CA 95833 www.cgcc.ca.gov 1:30 p.m., Thursday, October 11, 2012 Notice: The order of business reflected in the Notice and Agenda

is subject to change by the Gaming Policy Advisory Committee at the meeting.

OPEN SESSION

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call of Advisory Committee Members
- 3. Approval of May 10, 2012 Minutes
- 4. Update on the Project for the Process for Selection of Future GPAC Members
- 5. Update on the Project for Establishing an Outreach Program for Small/Medium Cardrooms
- 6. Update on the Project for Paperwork Reduction
- 7. Scheduling Next Meeting/Discussion Items for Next Agenda

PUBLIC COMMENT

The Gaming Policy Advisory Committee (Committee) affords an opportunity to members of the public to address the Committee on items of interest that are within its jurisdiction. The Committee Members are not permitted to take action on items that are not identified on the agenda. The Committee "reserves the right to limit speakers if necessary to provide an adequate opportunity for all to be heard."

ADJOURNMENT

Please contact Stephanie Clark at (916) 274-5835, or TDD 1 (800) 345-4275, to submit written material regarding an agenda item or to request special accommodations for persons with disabilities. Any person with a disability who wishes to receive this Notice and Agenda in an alternative format, or who wishes to request auxiliary aids or services to participate in meeting of the Gaming Policy Advisory Committee, in accordance with State or Federal law, should contact Stephanie Clark at the above phone number or address.

Edmund G. Brown, Jr., Governor

STEPHANIE SHIMAZU, CHAIRPERSON TIFFANY E. CONKLIN LAUREN HAMMOND RICHARD SCHUETZ