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California Code of Regulations

Title 4. Business Regulations
Division 18. California Gambling Control Commission

Chapter 2.1. Third-Party Providers Of Proposition Player Services; Registration;
Licensing
Avrticle 2. Registration

12205.1. Transition to Licensing.

(a) As expeditiously as possible in light of available program resources, the Division
shall summon persons registered as primary owners, owners, supervisors, players,
and other employees for the purpose of applying for licenses under this chapter. The
registration of any registrant that fails or refuses to submit a Request for Conversion
of a Third Party Proposition Player Services Registration to a License (CGCC-437,
Rev. 09/04)(see section 12218(c)) including any fees to the Commission within 30
days of receiving a summons from the Division shall expire by operation of law on
the following day. Prior to and during review of a request to convert a registration to
a license, a registration shall remain valid and may be renewed by the registrant as
necessary, upon application and approval of renewal of registration as provided in
Section 12203A.

(b) Any person who became affiliated with a primary owner following receipt of a
summons from the Division shall apply for registration pursuant to this chapter and

shall be called forward by the Division expeditiously.

(c) If the registration expires by operation of law, the former registrant shall submit a

new Request for Conversion of a Third Party Proposition Player Services

Proposed Regulations, License Conversion Date Extension, February 27, 2007, Page 1



© 00 ~N o o b~ W NP

T R N N T S R N R R N T N~ N e N N T o e =
~N o oo A W N PP O ©o 0o N oo ol wo DN+, o

Registration to a License (CGCC-437, Rev. 09/04) and a new five hundred dollar
($500) nonrefundable application fee.

(d) The transition to licensing for registrations approved prior to April 30, 2004,
shall be completed no later than July-1,-2007July 1, 2008.

(e) Except as provided in subsection (c), a request to convert a registration to a
license shall require only payment of a sum of money that, in the judgment of the
Director of the Division, will be adequate to pay the anticipated investigation and
processing costs, in accordance with Business and Professions Code sections 19867
and 19984(c).

(F) If a license is issued, it will expire as provided in Section 12218.13 (Term of

License).

Authority: Sections 19840, 19841 and 19984, Business and Professions
Code.

Reference: Section 19984, Business and Professions Code.
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Chapter 2.2. Gambling Businesses: Registration; Licensing

Acrticle 2. Registration

12225.1. Transition to Licensing.

(@) The Division shall summon persons registered as primary owners, Owners,
supervisors, players, and other employees for the purpose of applying for licenses
under this chapter. The Division shall summon primary owners, OWners, SUpervisors,
players, and other employees as expeditiously as possible in light of available
program resources. The registration of any registrant that fails or refuses to submit a
Request for Conversion of a Gambling Business Registration to a License (CGCC-
537, New 06/04))(see section 12233(c)) including any fees to the Commission
within 30 days of receiving a summons from the Division shall expire by operation
of law on the following day. Prior to and during review of a request to convert a
registration to a license, a registration shall remain valid and may be renewed by the

registrant as necessary, upon application and approval of renewal of registration.

(b) If the registration expires by operation of law, the former registrant shall submit
a new request to convert a registration to a license and a new nonrefundable

application fee.

(c) The transition from registration to licensing for applications approved prior to
April 30, 2004, shall be completed no later than Juhy1-2007July 1, 2008.

(d) Except as provided for in subsection (b), a request to convert a registration to a

license shall require only payment of a sum of money that in the judgment of the
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Director of the Division, will be adequate to pay the anticipated investigation and

processing costs, in accordance with Business and Professions Code section 19867.

(e) If a license is issued, it will expire as provided in Section 12237 (Term of

License).

Authority: Sections 19840, 19841 and 19853(a)(3), Business and
Professions Code.

Reference: Sections 19853(a)(3) and 19867, Business and Professions Code.
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